“I Think of You Too Much” #697

You are Monday morning,
The light that draws my bleary eyes,
The sounds outside of my window.

You are Tuesday afternoon,
The sun at its highest,
Surrounded by a clear, everlasting sky.

You are Wednesday evening,
The feeling of comfort in my home
Where I lay my weary head to rest.

You are Thursday night,
You are a phone call,
You are the story of my whole day.

You are Friday at 2:00 AM
When there’s nothing else to think about
But me and you.

You are Saturday when I finally close my eyes,
Tired of me but never tired of you,
Tired of how long it’s been since I’ve touched you.

You are Sunday dreams,
The end before a new beginning,
You are last, and first.

RGC

Leave a Reply

